Current SRTS Recognition Winners

New Jersey Safe Routes to School Recognition Program awards winners in three year cycles. The following winners have earned and maintained their statuses. 

Schools listed in bold recently earned their status in 2019. 



Oxford Central School, Oxford

Deerfield Elementary School, Millburn

South Mountain Elementary School, Millburn

Glenwood Elementary School, Millburn

Hartshorn Elementary School, Millburn

Wyoming Elementary School, Millburn

Washington School, Millburn

Millburn Middle School, Millburn

Lafayette School, Chatham

Milton Avenue School, Chatham

Southern Boulevard School, Chatham

Washington Avenue School, Chatham

Allen W. Roberts Elementary School, New Providence

Salt Brook Elementary School, New Providence

New Providence Middle School, New Providence

Borough of New Providence

Central Avenue School, Madison

Netcong Elementary School, Netcong



Town of Newton

Chatham Borough

Columbia Middle School, Berkeley Heights

Thomas P. Hughes Elementary School, Berkeley Heights

Mountain Park Elementary School, Berkeley Heights

William Woodruff Elementary School, Berkeley Heights

Berkeley Heights Township, Berkeley Heights

Stanhope School District, Stanhope

Mountain Lakes Borough, Mountain Lakes



Kings Road School, Madison

Hudson Maxim Elementary School, Hopatcong

Town of Boonton

Borough of Morris Plains

Merriam Avenue School, Newton

Torey J. Sabatini School, Madison

Millburn Township, Millburn

John Hill School, Boonton

Third Street School, Belvidere


First Step

Brass Castle School, Washington

Port Colden School, Washington

Warren Hills Regional Middle School, Washington

Sussex Avenue School, Morristown

Wantage Elementary School, Wantage

Hatchery Hill Elementary School, Hackettstown

Willow Grove Elementary School, Hackettstown

Sussex Middle School, Sussex

Hamburg School, Hamburg

School Street School, Boonton

Borough School, Morris Plains

Center Grove Elementary School, Randolph

Frankford Township School, Frankford

Hilldale Elementary School, Montville

North Boulevard Elementary School, Pompton Plains

Pequannock Valley School, Pompton Plains

Burnet Hill Elementary School, Livingston

Township of Parsippany-Troy Hills

Town of Morristown

Washington Borough

Washington Township

Oxford Township

Chatham Middle School, Chatham

Madison Junior School, Madison

Township of Denville

Collins Elementary School, Livingston

Harrison Elementary School, Livingston

Heritage Middle School, Livingston

Hillside Elementary School, Livingston

Mt. Pleasant Elementary School, Livingston

Mt. Pleasant Middle School, Livingston

Riker Hill Elementary School, Livingston

Franklin School, Summit

Jefferson School, Summit

Washington School, Summit

Ogdensburg School District, Ogdensburg

Memorial School, Washington Borough

Taylor Street School, Washington Borough